Scouts & Guides quota


SWR invites applications for 02 posts in Level-2 of VII CPC Pay Matrix and 08 posts in Level-1 of VII CPC Pay Matrix against Scouts & Guides quota for the year 2019-20.

Name of the Posts : -  Level-2 of VII CPC Pay Matrix , Minimum Educational Qualification :-

Passed 12th (+2 stage) or its equivalent examination with not less than 50% marks in the aggregate (50% marks in the aggregate will be required for NTPC categories. 50%marks are not required for SC/ST/Ex-servicemen candidates and candidates possessing higher qualification like Graduation/Post Graduation) (OR) Passed Matriculation Plus Course Completed Act Apprenticeship/ITI approved by NCVT/ SCVT for the posts in Technical Categories. ,

Name of the Posts : -  Level-1 of VII CPC Pay Matrix , Minimum Educational Qualification :-   10th Pass OR ITI OR equivalent OR National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) granted by NCVT.

Scouts & Guides Qualification:

(A) A President Scout/Guide/Rover/Ranger OR Himalayan Wood Badge (HWB) holder in any section;

(B) Be an active member of a Scouts organization for the last 5 years; and

(C) Should have attended two events at National level OR All Indian Railways’ level AND two events at State level.


18 to 30 years for posts in Level-2 of VII CPC Pay Matrix and 18 to 33 years for posts in Level-1 on VII CPC Pay Matrix as on 01.01.2020 with usual relaxation as applicable to SC/ST/OBC candidates.

Note: Age relaxation to SC/ST/OBC candidates, serving railway employees, staff of Quasi-administrative offices, widows/divorcee women/women judicially separated but not married, PWD, Ex. Servicemen and ordinarily domicile persons in the state of Jammu & Kashmir will be permissible as per extant rules.

For detailed notification and application form, visit websites: &

Date of Issue: 21.12.2019 Date & Time ot Closing: 17:45 hrs. of 20.01.2020 (Closing date for candidates from far flung areas i.e., candidates residing in Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim, Jammu & Kashmir, Lahaul & Spriti districts and Pangi sub-division of Chamba district of Himachal Pradesh, Andaman, Nicobar and Lakshadweep islands and the candidates residing abroad will be 17:45 hours of 04.02.2020).